Treatments

Lark Lands also does over-the-phone individual health education consultations for those living with chronic disease.

HIV/AIDS

Diabetes

Heart Disease

Liver Disease

Lyme Disease

Multiple Sclerosis

E-Books

greenfade bar

Consults must usually be scheduled between the hours of 2:00 and 5:00 P.M. Mountain Time, (that’s 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM Eastern, 3:00 PM – 6:00 PM Central, 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM Pacific), on Monday through Friday only. Initial consults usually take approximately one hour to an hour and a half, with follow-ups usually much shorter. The fee for a first consult includes not only that hour or more on the phone but also Lark’s time (often one to two hours) preparing the package of information that will be sent out, including individualized recommendations and, where appropriate, other articles and links to appropriate sources of information. She also includes in the initial consult fee a short follow up call to answer any questions the person has after receiving the information. The fee for these three components of the initial consult is $250.00 The fee for any follow up consult is simply based on the time required, with a cost of $30 per quarter hour. Payment can be made via personal check or money order.
If you have no access to email, your request for a consult and your information can be mailed to the following address: PO Box 728, Georgetown, CO 80444. Be sure to include a cover page or statement that includes your name and contact information, preferably an email address and phone number. However, please note that emailing your information via the form above is greatly preferable so please do that, if possible. For those who have no computers of their own, almost all community libraries now offer free access to email.